An Important Reminder

If you don’t see your state or country, check in!

Good morning! ☀️

"When disciples followed a rabbi, they followed him closely so they would never be out of his sight, never be someplace where they couldn’t hear him speak. They followed him so closely that his sandals often kicked up dust."

May you be covered in His dust.

If this is your first time getting Covered in His Dust, WELCOME!

I’ll be sending Chapter 3 notes out on Saturday.

You can access previous notes by signing into your account. Click 'Read Online' at the top right of this post and scroll down to find them waiting for you.

I miss you!

I’ve spent the last week in the States visiting my two oldest sons. My son Gabriel got engaged!

My flight was canceled, which gave me an extra day with my boys, and I got to spend more time getting to know their pastor. Absolutely blessed.

After more flight delays, I landed in Guatemala last night. It’s so good to be home.

This week is summer break for our academy, so we’re headed to the Pacific Ocean until Friday. I’m mostly done with Chapter 3, so you can count on it on Saturday.

Important reminder

Please read each chapter before reading my notes. Please.

As you read the chapter, pay attention to what you understand and don’t understand. Think about every word and situation. Remember who the author is and who they are speaking to.

Be curious

Curiosity is a muscle. The more you use it, the stronger it gets.

As you read, write down your observations. What do you see? What don’t you understand? Write down every word. Who don’t you know? All of it. And then read my notes.

At some point, I’ll host a Zoom meeting where I’ll explain how I break down and research each chapter.

Covered in His Dust Bible Notes is growing.

As of today, 660 are subscribed, and about 365 Saints are opening and reading each chapter.

That
Is
Beautiful

If you’re learning, someone you know would love to learn alongside you. Click on the Share button below to invite them.

Where are you from?

If you don’t see your state or country, check-in!

The United States:

  • Arizona

  • California

  • Colorado

  • Georgia

  • Illinois

  • Kansas

  • Kentucky

  • Minnesota

  • Missouri

  • Montana

  • North Carolina

  • Ohio

  • Utah

  • New York

The countries of:

  • Cameroon, Africa

  • Costa Rica

  • Democratic Republic of Congo, Kinshasa

  • England, United Kingdom

  • Guatemala

  • Lagos, Nigeria

  • Netherlands, Holland

  • Nigeria

  • Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

  • Perth Australia

  • Zimbabwe

I can’t wait to “see” you on Saturday. Have an amazing week, Saints!

I love you,

George
Uncovering Scripture

George Sisneros is a full-time missionary in Guatemala and the founder of Ordinary Missionaries and the El Rosario Christian Academy for Boys.

He’s been married to his wife, Vonda, for 25 years. He’s a father to nine children, five adopted.

George and his family will be expanding to Cuba in 2024.