Quick update

Get my bestselling book for free!

Good morning! ☀️

Sorry. No Bible study today. 😢 But I would love to know more about you!

Reply with:

  • Where you are in the world.

  • Your favorite book of the Bible?

  • What you’re most excited about right now?

(I’ll reply to every single email.)

Luke Chapter 11 is huge.

I want to warn you that it will likely be a two- or- three-part series. Part 1 drops on Friday.

Read Chapter 11 HERE. Let me know if you want me to cover something specific.

Make sure you’re reading the chapter in the Bible BEFORE reading my notes.

Pro Tip #1: When I reference scripture from different parts of the Bible, look them up. If you skip them, you miss out on a big part of the Bible study.

Be patient.
It’s a lot of information.
Don’t get overwhelmed.
Bible study is a process.
You don’t have to remember everything

If you still don’t understand something, reach out to me. I’d love to help.

Pro Tip #2: Write down your biggest takeaway after each chapter. ONE big takeaway. Then, at the end of the book, go back over those takeaways. Trust me, this is game-changing.

Lastly. There are 205 people who have signed up for the newsletter. My goal is to reach 1000 by the end of March. Unfortunately… I can’t do that… alone.

I need your help (and I have a bonus at the end)

We can grow to 1000 if each of you shares your favorite chapter with three friends or family. I’ve written some sample invites for you below:

Hey [Name], I've discovered this Bible study that strikes a perfect balance—it's not overly complex like a commentary, but it's deeper than a daily devotional. Plus, it's free and delivered straight to your inbox twice a week. Sign up here with my link: (you can find your link below)

Hey [Name], I've recently started this Bible study that's been incredibly enriching. It's more than just a devotional but not as daunting as a commentary. You'll get emails twice a week, and it's totally free. Feel free to subscribe using my link: (you can find your link below)

Hey [Name], I've started this Bible study that's been really impactful for me, and I thought you might be interested too. It's not as light as a devotional but not as dense as a commentary. Plus, it's free and comes to your inbox twice a week. Here's the link to join: (you can find your link below)

If you share with three friends by the end of Chapter 11 (which could be 2 or 3 newsletters), let me know their first name and how you know them, and I’ll send you my bestselling book, Do You Love Me? Giving up the American Dream to serve the underprivileged.

Read the Amazon reviews HERE.

Your friends don’t have to join for you to get the book. Just let me know their first name and how you know them.

Fair enough?

“But George, I’ve already read your book. And I loved it.”

Thank you! (Haha) Still… forward your favorite study to three friends, and tell me where you want me to send the book. It will be a gift from you. Or, I can send it to you, and you can hand it to someone you care about.

We’re doing this on the honor system. That means sending it to your 2nd and 3rd email addresses doesn’t count 😆.

I'll give a special bonus to whoever forwards their favorite study to the most friends and family.

Any questions?

I love you,

George
Pursuing the Messiah